Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

So I went shopping recently, a few times actually in order to get items to complete my existing wardrobe with this falls hottest trends. The thing is … I have big plans for next year and I’m actually on a saving money mode. But that wont stop this fashionista on following this seasons trends and especially not from shopping. SO I decided to stay on budget and get some essentials to work with what I already have.

I decided to get a few of seasons biggest statement pieces by keeping it simple and versatile so that I can create many different outfits by reusing the same items.

Here a few of the items I got a at very affordable price. So I decided to share them with you … and hopefully you will get a few of them because they look great on and are very very affordable.

Trend #1: Red and beet Red clothing items

I got this dress at forever 21 and it costed only 14.50$+tx (in Can $) it is called the Scoop Back Bodycon Dress and you can get it  at their online shop that is linked here.

20121021-155819.jpg

20121021-155828.jpg

Wear it with a thin or large belt around the waist. Looks great  alone for a night out or with leggings for colder weather and daytime outfits. You can also wear a cardigan over for the office.

Trend #2: colored pants and forest green.

I got these pants at H&M for 14.95$+tx (in Cad $) you can get the trousers at an H&M store near you (I’ve put a link for your information).

Wear them as a great color accent with white, beige and leather. Looks great and balances out any outfit with a shirt that has prints (since printed clothing is still very in this season).

20121021-155854.jpg

I also got this Sevilla LS Blouse for 25$+tx (in Can $) from Vero Moda at Winners in the same dark forest green color. Knits come back each fall and winter and are so easy and comfortable to dress.

Wear it with any casual outfit. Looks great with jeans and White pants. I love to add a nice scarf and accessories to dress it up a little. I Couldnt find a link online where to buy but you can loock it up here only in an diffrent color.

20121021-155908.jpg

Trend # 3: Prints and whites.

I got these tribal printed white trousers at H&M for 14.95$+tx (in Can $) you can find them in a local H&M store.

I love these pants, they add an extra kick to a simple black or white sweater every time. Add some Gold accents and nice accessories and Voila!!

20121021-155901.jpg

Trend # 5: Pastel

This is an unusual trend color for fall but I love it!!  I got two sweaters From H&M in pastel mint green.

I got a silky studded blouse for under 30$ and the knitted top worn by Lana del Ray in the fall collection for H&M for 19.95$+tx (in Cnd $).

20121021-155916.jpg

20121021-155922.jpg

20121021-155927.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

I love to wear these items with white pants and light jeans. The blouse is great for the office and has that great it collar.20121021-155838.jpg

Trend #6 peter pan collars.

Well I cheated for this particular trend by getting this pretty peter pan collar inspired necklace. You can wear it with any sweater and add that peter pan collar anytime to your outfit.

I got it at H&M for around 19$ (in Cnd $)

20121021-155932.jpg

Trend # 7 Gold accessories

Gold accents complete any outfit this fall especially if you wear them around the neck.

So I got this Gold necklace from H&M for under 15$ since I already own plenty gold accents, but I love it since it has some white enamel accents and you can also wear it as a bracelate.

20121021-155942.jpg

20121021-155954.jpg

20121021-160000.jpg

Sorry I could find a link to a direct source for each item, but you know where to get them if interested.

Hope this helped you out for shopping inspiration on a budget.  The only thing left to do for me is to have fun and pair everything now with what I already own!!

Have a fashionable fall and winter and thanx for stopping by!!

